

भारत निर्वाचन आयोग सचिवालय SECRETARIAT OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

निर्वाचन सदन, अशोक रोड, नई दिल्ली-110001

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No.56/Symbol/2023/PPS-II/Vol.- XIV/

Dated: 16th October, 2023

То

The Chief Electoral Officers of,

- a) Chhattisgarh, Raipur;
- b) Rajasthan, Jaipur; and
- c) Telangana, Hyderabad.
- Sub: General Election to the <u>Legislative Assemblies of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh,</u> <u>Mizoram, Rajasthan and Telangana 2023-24</u> - Concession to candidates set up by registered unrecognized political parties- Allotment of common symbol under Para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968- Regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to state that the applications of the following registered un-recognized political parties for concession in the allotment of a common symbol to its candidates being set up at the forthcoming General Election to the Legislative Assemblies of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Telangana 2023-24, under the provisions of Para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968, have been accepted by the Commission. Accordingly, the Commission has decided to extend the concession sought under Para 10B to candidates of these parties for the forthcoming General Election to the Legislative Assemblies of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Telangana 2023-24, in the constituencies mentioned as under: -

Name of the Party	Name of Election(s)	No. of Assembly	Common
		constituencies	Symbol
			allotted.
Jai Chhattisgarh	General Election to	In all 90 Assembly	Walking Stick
Party	the Legislative	Constituencies in the State	
	Assembly of Chhattisgarh, 2023	of <u>Chhattisgarh.</u>	
Jabro Des Mharo	General Election to	In all 200 Assembly	Cot
	the Legislative	Constituencies in the state	
	Assembly of Rajasthan, 2023	of <u>Rajasthan</u>	
Parivartan Party of	General Election to	In all 119 Assembly	Whistle
India	the Legislative	Constituencies in the state	
	Assembly of Telengana 2023	of <u>Telangana</u>	
	Jai Chhattisgarh Party Jabro Des Mharo Parivartan Party of	JaiChhattisgarh PartyGeneral Legislative Assembly Chhattisgarh, 2023Jabro Des MharoGeneral Election the Legislative Assembly of Rajasthan, 2023Parivartan IndiaParty of General Election General Election 	JaiChhattisgarhGeneralElectiontoPartyGeneralElectionInall90AssemblyPartyHeLegislativeInall90AssemblyJabro Des MharoGeneralElectiontoChhattisgarh.Jabro Des MharoGeneralElectiontoInallAssemblyofInall200AssemblyJabro Des MharoGeneralElectiontoInallParivartanParty ofGeneralElectiontoInallIndiaGeneralElectiontoInall119AssemblyConstituencies in the stateAssemblyofConstituencies in the stateofTelangana

2. The Returning Officers may be directed to allot the common symbol mentioned above to the candidates set up by the aforesaid registered un-recognized political parties, subject to fulfilment of the provisions of Para 13 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968 relating

to setting up of candidates by these parties. It may also be noted that said common symbols allotted to the candidates of the above-mentioned political parties, are not allotted by oversight to any other candidates in these constituencies. However, the said symbol shall be available for allotment as free symbol to other candidates in the constituencies where the aforesaid party does not actually set up its candidates.

3. In the event of the above said parties failing to meet the requirement of the minimum number of candidates, as prescribed in Para 10B of the said Symbols Order, 1968, i.e., 5 % of total number of <u>Assembly Constituencies</u> in the concerned State in case of Assembly election, then the said common symbol shall not be available to their candidates.

Yours faithfully,

Schien

(Jaydeb Lahiri) Secretary

Copy to: -

SI.	Name of the Party	Instructions	
No			
1.	The President,		
	Jai Chhattisgarh Party		
	10, 2nd Floor, Shaheed Veernarayan		
	Singh Compound, Nagar Ghari	It is informed that the party and the candidates	
	Chowk, G.E. Road, Raipur,	must comply with each of the provisions of	
	Chhattisgarh – 492 001.	Para 13 of the Election Symbols (Reservation	
2.	The President,	and Allotment) Order, 1968.	
	Jabro Des Mharo		
	149, Kalyan Kunj, Opp. Jhotwara Post		
	Office, Jhotwara, Jaipur,		
	Rajasthan – 302012.		
3.	The President,		
	Parivartan Party of India	It is informed that the party and the candidates	
	Pohri Bye Pass,	must comply with each of the provisions of	
	Intercity Bus Walon Ke Peeche Wali Gali,	Para 13 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968.	
	Rajpura, Circular Road Circuit Housing		
	Tiraha, Tehsil and District-	and Anothent) Order, 1900.	
	Shivpuri, Madhya Pradesh- 473551.		

4. East-I

5. South-III

6. North-I.